Quick Answer: Can You Take A Drop Out Of A Bunker?

Players are still allowed to drop in the bunker within two club-lengths of the ball, or, behind the ball on a straight line from the hole, for one penalty stroke.

Come 2019, players can take relief outside of the sand on a line from the hole to where the ball came to rest in the bunker.

Can you take an unplayable out of a bunker?

If you choose to take an unplayable lie in the bunker, and you want to use option 2 or 3 above, you must drop the ball in the bunker. In other words you can’t use two club lengths or the extension of the line between your ball and the hole to get you out of the sand.

Can you deem a ball unplayable in a bunker?

The player may deem his ball unplayable at any place on the course, except when the ball is in a water hazard. If the unplayable ball is in a bunker, the player may proceed under Clause a, b or c. If he elects to proceed under Clause b or c, a ball must be dropped in the bunker.

Can you ground Bunker Club 2019?

GOLF RULES 2019: NEW KNEE HEIGHT DROP RULE

On top of this, golfers can move loose impediments in bunkers and will not be penalised for generally grounding their club away from their ball. However, you still CANNOT ground your club when playing a BUNKER shot.

When can you ground your club in a bunker?

Under Rule 13-4 of the standard Rules of Golf, a player may not ground the club in a bunker before striking, although there are a few exceptions.