Quick Answer: Has Phil Mickelson Won All 4 Majors?

There are three active golfers who have won three of the four majors (number in parentheses is the golfer’s total wins in majors): Phil Mickelson (5): Mickelson has won the Masters, British Open and PGA Championship, but not the U.S.

Open.6 Jun 2018

Has anyone won all 4 majors a year?

Only five golfers have won all four of golf’s modern majors at any time during their careers, an achievement which is often referred to as a Career Grand Slam: Gene Sarazen, Ben Hogan, Gary Player, Jack Nicklaus, and Tiger Woods. Woods and Nicklaus have won each of the four majors at least three times.

How many majors has Phil Mickelson won?

He has won 44 events on the PGA Tour, including five major championships: three Masters titles (2004, 2006, 2010), a PGA Championship (2005), and an Open Championship (2013). Mickelson is one of 12 players in the history of golf to win three of the four majors.

Did Tiger Woods won all 4 majors in one year?

When Woods won the 2001 Masters, he became the only player to win four consecutive major professional golf titles, although not in the same calendar year. This achievement came to be known as the “Tiger Slam.”

Did Bobby Jones win all 4 majors?

Jones is most famous for his unique “Grand Slam,” consisting of his victory in all four major golf tournaments of his era (the open and amateur championships in both the U.S. & the U.K.) in a single calendar year (1930). In all Jones played in 31 majors, winning 13 and placing among the top ten finishers 27 times.