Question: What Are The 4 Golf Majors 2018?

What are the 4 major golf tournaments 2018?

Predictions for the 2018 major championships

  • PGA Championship, August 9-12, 2018, Bellerive Country Club, Town and Country, Missouri.
  • The Masters, April 5-8, 2018, Augusta National Golf Club, Augusta, Georgia.
  • U.S. Open, June 14-17, 2018, Shinnecock Hills Golf Club, Southampton, New York.

What are the 4 major golf tournaments 2019?

The Majors 101: Where they are, when they are and what the top storylines will be

  1. The Masters, Augusta National Golf Club, Augusta, Georgia, April 11-14, 2019.
  2. The PGA Championship, Bethpage State Park Black Course, Farmingdale, New York, May 16-19, 2019.

Who won the 4 majors in golf in 2018?

Major championship winners

YearMasters TournamentPGA Championship
2018Patrick ReedBrooks Koepka (3/4)
2017Sergio GarcíaJustin Thomas
2016Danny WillettJimmy Walker
2015Jordan Spieth (1/3)Jason Day

59 more rows

What is the next golf major 2019?

2019 PGA Tour. The 2019 PGA Tour is the 104th season of the PGA Tour, and the 52nd since separating from the PGA of America. The season began on October 4, 2018. The 2019 FedEx Cup Playoffs will begin on August 8, and conclude on August 25, 2019.

What are the 4 major golf tournaments?

The men’s major golf championships, also known simply as the majors, are the four most prestigious events in professional golf. The competitions are the Masters Tournament, the U.S. Open, The Open Championship and the PGA Championship, contested annually.

Who has won all 4 majors in golf?

Only five golfers have won all four of golf’s modern majors at any time during their careers, an achievement which is often referred to as a Career Grand Slam: Gene Sarazen, Ben Hogan, Gary Player, Jack Nicklaus, and Tiger Woods.

Who is the richest golfer in the world?

1/30 It indicates an expandable section or menu, or sometimes previous / next navigation options.

  • Tiger Woods — $122.5 million (€108.7 million)
  • Phil Mickelson — $94.6 million (€83.9 million)
  • Vijay Singh — $75.9 million (€67.4 million)
  • Jim Furyk — $70.7 million (€61.6 million)
  • Justin Rose — $68.6 million (€60.9 million)

Who won the Majors 2019?

Tiger Woods

Which major will play first in 2019?

Future Men’s Major Championships – dates and venues

US MastersAugusta National, GeorgiaApril 11-14
US PGABethpage Black, Long Island, New YorkMay 16-19
US OpenPebble Beach, Monterey County, CaliforniaJune 13-16
Open ChampionshipRoyal Potrush, Antrim, Northern IrelandJuly 18-21

What is the 5th major in golf?

The Players has often been considered the unofficial “fifth major” due to its prestige, its host course in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida (the TPC at Sawgrass Stadium Course at which the tournament has been played since 1982, home of the iconic par-3 No. 17 “Island Green”), and its large purse.

Who is the greatest golfer of all time?

15 Greatest golfers of all time

  1. Tom Watson.
  2. Gene Sarazen.
  3. Gary Player.
  4. Arnold Palmer.
  5. Ben Hogan.
  6. Bobby Jones.
  7. Tiger Woods.
  8. Jack Nicklaus. Majors won: 18 (1963, 1965, 1966, 1972, 1975 & 1986 Masters; 1962, 1967, 1972 & 1980 U.S. Open; 1966, 1970 & 1978 Open Championship; 1963, 1971, 1973, 1975 & 1980 PGA Championship)

How many wins does Tiger Woods have?

Career records and statistics. Woods has won 81 official PGA Tour events, second only to Sam Snead (82), and eight ahead of Jack Nicklaus’s 73 wins. (See List of golfers with most PGA Tour wins.) Woods has won 15 majors, second all time behind Jack Nicklaus’ 18.